didordied


Enchanted, completely enchanted, oh so silly, and sweet and cute- WTF whats wrong with me? by moopiechops
May 7, 2008, 11:07 am
Filed under: Moopiechops, Movie Reviews, movies | Tags:

Oh enchanted your my little wicked pantless elf, running the four seasons through my living room. My wife picked this movie- and i pleaded with her not to, i said honey, there are only two things that can happen when we watch this; 1. I hate it, and you love it, and you hate me for hating it, (think back to Sex in the City, Medium, Queer as Folk, Where the boys arent– oh no wait, i loved that one….2. I love it and you think im gay- end of marriage, however possibility of getting in better shape and going to boys town. I love boys town, all the tight pants and Hanes snuggies. Its like a winter wonderland with balls as Xmas ornaments.

Alright i’ve scared myself enough. I really did try to hate this movie- i really tried hard, and there are plenty of moments where Patrick Dempsey is on screen and you think to yourself what an ass- not like in the gay way, as in Ooooh snuggle those shorts over here, what an ass- but the, what an ass on the douche bag side of assness. Well, i couldnt hate it. Not Dempsies ass- that i hate, but the movie i couldnt. It was well enough done and made light of the usually disney crap enough that i giggled like a sexually confused waxed chested little boy- yes my wife made me wax before we watched this, and Uncle Billy was there too- really weird night.

Anyway the movie is: Cartoon, song dance, real life, song dance, big fight, the end. Some dance scenes i swear were right out of Batman and Robin- they were gay.

One thing to mention is the main character, as all princesses in Disney movies, has a alarmingly close relationship with the wild kingdom. She has the ability, through song and dance of course, to make the animals do her bidding. For instance in one scene she decides she needs to clean- cue the whistle, cue the music- bam pigeons and rats clean the house. I was wondering what would happen if you placed her in the woods, and beat her a bit, just so shes bleeding a little. Then cue the hungry bear. Nature versus nurture, whistle and sing, rip and tear……

I did enchanted and enchanted did me back- i dont think i would watch it again, but i know i will. Especially since my wife already said “lets watch it again!”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

